RSS Feed

Durango CO Photographer goes to Vegas

I attended the conference and expo for WPPI (Wedding and Portrait Professionals International) in Las Vegas.  I am not a Vegas type person so the fact that I never left the MGM Hotel isn’t surprising.  I actually was attending classes most of the time, from 8:30 am until sometimes 10:00 pm.   Lots and lots of classes and much info.

I’ve returned with lots of new ideas and inspiration (and newborn baby props).  Took classes on babies, families, pets, and weddings.  Even when you’ve been in this business for years, there is always something new to learn.  Everybody has ideas that someone else may never think about.  I will be practicing these new ideas and can’t wait to use them in real sessions and weddings with all of my amazing clients.

Let me know if you want to let me photograph your newborn, family, pet, wedding, or anything else you want to have beautiful memories to keep for family heirlooms.

On my way out again.  Heading to Moab to run a half marathon tomorrow.  10 hrs of driving yesterday and 4 more today is killing my butt.

Peace and Hugs,

Karen

About karenskellyphoto

Hello there! I'm a Certified Professional Photographer serving the entire Western Slope of Colorado, including Durango CO, Cortez CO, Silverton CO, Ouray CO, Telluride CO, Pagosa Springs CO, and Farmington NM. I love photographing the emotions during a family session or wedding; the love, hugs, kisses, tears, and laughs. Please view my website at www.karenskellyphoto.com, and read the "About" page for more information. Thanks for looking. Karen

Leave a Reply

