RSS Feed

Many Brides wish they had spent more on photography

photographer durango co, durango co photographer, wedding photographer durango co

Follow this link to read about the studies done that determined many brides wish they had spent more money on the photography for their wedding.  The wedding images are family heirlooms, so this is something every bride should consider.  Their children, grandchildren, great grandchildren, etc are going to want to see these beautiful photographs of their wedding and to say “oh you were so beautiful when you were younger” (implying that you’re not now – I’m talking way into the future here).  I love to look at my parents wedding images – I only wish there were more of them.

I feel terrible for brides who use a friend or family member or someone who hasn’t had experience photographing weddings.  They almost always regret that decision because their photographs and memories are terrible.  I’ve had brides come to me and ask if I can “fix” the photos taken by a non-professional.  It’s not usually possible.

So, go to this link.  I’m sure many of the brides who were in this study did actually spend a good amount on the photography, so they were probably the “other” percentage.

http://www.petapixel.com/2013/03/21/brides-often-regret-not-spending-more-on-wedding-photography/

About karenskellyphoto

Hello there! I'm a Certified Professional Photographer serving the entire Western Slope of Colorado, including Durango CO, Cortez CO, Silverton CO, Ouray CO, Telluride CO, Pagosa Springs CO, and Farmington NM. I love photographing the emotions during a family session or wedding; the love, hugs, kisses, tears, and laughs. Please view my website at www.karenskellyphoto.com, and read the "About" page for more information. Thanks for looking. Karen

Leave a Reply

