RSS Feed

Jessie and Melissa’s Wedding in Durango…continued

I posted some of Jessie and Melissa’s wedding a few days ago, and I wanted to post some more as I finished.  These are from the reception, where dancing was going on all night long, with every one having a grand old time as far as we could tell.

The reception was held at the Double Tree Hotel in Durango CO, the flowers were from Wildwoods Fine Flowers of Durango, the DJ was from Aiko Aiko Sound of Durango, and the bride’s hair was done by Jill at Uptown Girls also in Durango.

I spoke to Melissa after they viewed their images and she said “I was crying, my mother was crying, and my sister was crying.  The pictures were amazing and we loved going through the whole day again and seeing things we didn’t even know happened, and things we didn’t remember.  Thank you so much”.    I’m paraphrasing a little because I don’t remember her exact words, but they made me very happy because I love it when my clients are happy.

 

Wedding Photographer Durango CO, Photographer Durango CO, Durango CO Photographer

Heading to the Reception

Wedding Photographer Durango CO, Photographer Durango CO, Durango CO Photographer

The rings with Just Married text

Wedding Photographer Durango CO, Photographer Durango CO, Durango CO Photographer

Beautiful bouquet with rings

Wedding Photographer Durango CO, Photographer Durango CO, Durango CO Photographer

Cutting the Cake at the Double Tree Hotel in Durango CO

Wedding Photographer Durango CO, Photographer Durango CO, Durango CO Photographer

The First Dance

Wedding Photographer Durango CO, Photographer Durango CO, Durango CO Photographer

The Money Dance

Wedding Photographer Durango CO, Photographer Durango CO, Durango CO Photographer

The bouquet toss

About karenskellyphoto

Hello there! I'm a Certified Professional Photographer serving the entire Western Slope of Colorado, including Durango CO, Cortez CO, Silverton CO, Ouray CO, Telluride CO, Pagosa Springs CO, and Farmington NM. I love photographing the emotions during a family session or wedding; the love, hugs, kisses, tears, and laughs. Please view my website at www.karenskellyphoto.com, and read the "About" page for more information. Thanks for looking. Karen

Leave a Reply

