RSS Feed

Alex and Danielle’s Engagement and Family Session by Durango Wedding Photographer

I haven’t posted anything in a while because I had a family emergency that has taken up all my time for the last 3 weeks.  Still working thru all of that, but am able to concentrate more on my passion and business now.

This session was a combo of engagement and family portraits.  Alex and Danielle are engaged to be married, but also have this adorable 19 month old little girl.

I know you think by looking at these images that it must be really easy to get little kids to smile while looking at the camera.  I hate to burst that bubble, but it’s one of the hardest types of photography to capture.  There are more rejected photographs than these gorgeous images that I have beautified.  Kids will do what they want when they want to do it, so patience is a virtue with them, but it’s a lot of fun trying to get them to look at the camera and smile.  I make really strange noises that would land me in a straight jacket if I didn’t have a camera in my hands, I play peekaboo, sing songs (and I can’t sing), make funny jokes, and anything else that works.

Wedding Photographers Durango CO, Durango CO Wedding Photographers

Engagement Love

Wedding Photographers Durango CO, Durango CO Wedding Photographers

Whispering Sweet Nothings in Her Ear

Photographers Durango CO, Durango Family Photographers

Flying High!

Photographers Durango CO, Durango Family Photographers

Twirling like a Princess

Durango CO Photographers, Photographers Durango CO

Beautiful Family on the Rocks

Durango CO Photographers, Photographers Durango CO

Ava is sooo tall!

Durango CO Photographers, Photographers Durango CO

A Beautiful Threesome

 

About karenskellyphoto

Hello there! I'm a Certified Professional Photographer serving the entire Western Slope of Colorado, including Durango CO, Cortez CO, Silverton CO, Ouray CO, Telluride CO, Pagosa Springs CO, and Farmington NM. I love photographing the emotions during a family session or wedding; the love, hugs, kisses, tears, and laughs. Please view my website at www.karenskellyphoto.com, and read the "About" page for more information. Thanks for looking. Karen

Leave a Reply

